#### **STATE OF TEXAS**

### **COUNTY OF TITUS**

# **CITY OF MOUNT PLEASANT**

The City Council of the City of Mount Pleasant, Texas, after notice posted in the manner, form and contents as required by law, met in Special Session on January 8, 2025, at 5:30 PM. at the Council Chambers located at 501 North Madison with the following members present:

Tracy Craig - Mayor
Carl Hinton - Mayor Pro-Tem
Sherri Spruill - Council Member
Kelly Redfearn - Council Member
Jonathan Hageman - Council Member

Jonathan Hageman - Council Member
Debbie Corbell - Council Member
Greg Nyhoff - City Manager

Candias Webster - Assistant City Manager/City Secretary

Lea Ream - City Attorney

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Pursuant to the Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, The City Council will recess into executive session (closed meeting) to discuss the following:

Interview and Consider Candidates for appointment as City Manager--Consultation with Attorney (Tex. Gov't Code §551.071) and Personnel Matters (Tex. Gov't Code §551.074)

## RECONVENE INTO THE REGULAR SESSION

In accordance with Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, the City Council will reconvene into regular session to consider action, if any, on matters discussed in executive session

	TRACY CRAIG, SR, MAYOR
	, ,
TTEST:	